The United Soybean Board

Go Beyond the Bean and get the latest information on animal agriculture, biodiesel, production and other soybean-related issues.


Production Research

VSB allocates nearly 50 percent of its operating budget each year to production research. Learn about these dollars in action through the Virginia Soybean Update.

Click here to view 2014 VSB-funded projects.

Click here to view 2013 VSB-funded projects.

Click here to view 2012 VSB-funded projects.

VA Soybean Association

The Virginia Soybean Association (VSA) is an advocacy-focused membership organization dedicated to giving a voice to every Virginia soybean farmer. From working with the government to ensure your views are being heard to reporting back with the latest information key to your profitability, the VSA is committed to the continued success of the Virginia soybean farmer.

Officers & Staff
Virginia Soybean Association
Executive Committee

President- Tyler Franklin
1st Vice President- Glenn Dye
2nd Vice President- Bruce Hall
Secretary/Treasurer- Cameron Gibson
Chairman- John Shepherd

Board of Directors
Matt Hickman

Tommy Hines

Mike Bryant

Hoskins Henley

Ray Davis

Logan Vaughn

Ryan Horsley

David Barnes

Directors -at-Large:

Brett Wightman

Nick Moody

Bruce Hall, ASA National Director

Tommy Hines, Membership Chair

Industry Representatives

Jeff Hula, Producer/Seedsman

Rob Puckette, Crusher/Exporter

David Coleman, Country Buyer

Ex-Officio members

Craig Giese, Virginia Soybean Board Chair
Dr. David Holshouser, Soybean Specialist
Phil Hickman, VDACS

Executive Director- Shannon Ellis